URA Thesis and Tollestrup prizewinners

Fermilab’s Alvin Tollestrup and URA Executive Chair Steve Beering and present scientist Bodhitha Jayatilaka with the Alvin Tollestrup Award for Outstanding Postdoctoral Research. Jayatilaka received the honor for his work at CDF on the most precise measurement yet of the W boson mass. Photo: Reidar Hahn

URA Executive Chair Steve Beering and Executive Director Marta Cehelsky present scientist Alexander Himmel, now at Duke University, with the URA Thesis Award. He received the award for his 2011 dissertation, written at Cal Tech, detailing a measurement of antineutrino oscillations at MINOS. Photo: Reidar Hahn