DOE and NSF members tour MicroBooNE facilities

On Saturday, Oct. 13, members of the U.S. Department of Energy and the National Science Foundation toured Fermilab’s MicroBooNE facilities. Here they stand in front of the MicroBooNE time projection chamber. Pictured, from left: Ted Lavine (DOE), Gina Rameika (Fermilab), Sam Zeller (Fermilab), Georgia Karagiorgi (Columbia), Sarah Lockwitz (Fermilab), Roxanne Guenette (Yale), Jonathan Asaadi (Syracuse), Jim Whitmore (NSF), Tim Bolton (DOE), Saul Gonzalez (NSF), Pier Oddone (Fermilab), Jim Siegrist (DOE), Young-Kee Kim (Fermilab), Bonnie Fleming (Yale). Photo courtesy of Jim Whitmore, NSF