The 2012-2013 Users’ Executive Committee

Fermilab users recently elected six new officers to the Users’ Executive Committee for the 2012-2013 term. UEC handles the affairs of the Fermilab Users’ Organization. It provides a forum for discussion of scientific and administrative matters relevant to the organization and functions of the laboratory. Members of the UEC serve as a communication channel between the Fermilab user community and laboratory management. UEC members also participate in public outreach and quality of life activities, organize visits to congressional offices and coordinate the annual Fermilab Users’ Meeting.

Members of the 2012-13 Users’ Executive Committee. Top row, from left: Craig Group, former FSPA representative Chris Prokop, Breese Quinn, Sergo Jindariani. Bottom row, from left: Bob Zwaska, Lee Roberts, Nikos Varelas, chair, Mandy Rominsky, Mary Anne Cummings. Not pictured: Daniel Kaplan, Ryan Patterson, Greg Pawloski, Greg Snow. Photo: Reidar Hahn