Anna Grassellino earns IEEE Particle Accelerator Science and Technology Award

Anna Grassellino received a doctoral student award from the IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Science Society for her work on SRF cavities. Photo: Reidar Hahn

The IEEE Nuclear and Plasma Sciences Society awards the Particle Accelerator Science and Technology Doctoral Student Award to individuals who have performed outstanding thesis research in particle accelerator science and technology.

The 2013 honoree is Fermilab’s Anna Grassellino “for contributions to the fundamental understanding of the field dependent loss mechanisms in SRF cavities.”

Learn more