Meet the 2013-14 Users Executive Committee

Fermilab users recently elected six new officers to the Users Executive Committee for the 2013-14 term. The UEC handles the affairs of the Fermilab Users Organization. It provides a forum for discussion of scientific and administrative matters relevant to the organization and functions of the laboratory. Members of the UEC serve as a communication channel between the Fermilab user community and laboratory management. UEC members also participate in public outreach and quality-of-life activities, organize visits to congressional offices and coordinate the annual Fermilab Users Meeting.

Members of the 2013-14 Users Executive Committee. Front row, from left: Sandra Biedron, Andre de Gouvea, Mandy Rominsky, Nikos Varelas, Lee Roberts (chair), Tulika Bose. Back row, from left: Gregory Snow, Marcelle Soares-Santos, Mary Anne Cummings, Craig Group, Bill Lee, Breese Quinn. Photo: Reidar Hahn