Call for Nominations for 2016-2017 FSPA Officers

We are calling for nominations for next year’s Fermilab Student & Postdoc Association Officers!

We are seeking motivated young researchers who are interested in giving back to the community. We welcome nominations made by all members of the Fermilab community.

This is a great opportunity for young community members to see how the lab is run, to have a chance to meet their Congressional leaders in Washington D.C., to meet new people and to organize activities with their colleagues.

The nomination period starts now and ends at 11:59 p.m. Central time on Wednesday, Sept. 14, 2016. An email will go out to the FNALgrad mailing list announcing the candidates, and voting will begin shortly thereafter.

Please send nominations directly to, and don’t hesitate to contact us with any questions or concerns!

Sebastian Aderhold, Mateus Carneiro, Rob Fine, Elena Gramellini, Cindy Joe, and Nitin Yadav

Current FSPA officers