Fermilab Distinguished Scholars program welcomes three scientists

Fermilab Director Nigel Lockyer recently appointed three theoretical physicists as members of the Fermilab Distinguished Scholars program.

They are Kaustubh Agashe, University of Maryland; Kaladi Babu, Oklahoma State University; and John Beacom, Ohio State University.

A major goal of the program is to strengthen connections between the Fermilab Theoretical Physics and Astrophysics groups and the wider U.S. particle-theory community. It also aims to increase resident theoretical expertise in targeted physics areas to support the Fermilab experimental program.

Learn more about the Fermilab Distinguished Scholars program.

Kaladi Babu

Kaustubh Agashe

John Beacom