Announcing the 2019-21 Users Executive Committee: Come meet with us on Jan. 17!

In September, we welcomed the new members of the Fermilab Users Executive Committee. They will serve in the 2019-21 term:

Jonathan Asaadi (University of Texas Arlington)
Ashley Back (Indiana University) (2019-20)
Ketino Kaadze (Kansas State University)
Manolis Kargiantoulakis (Fermilab)
Isobel Ojalvo (Princeton University)
Reddy Pratap Gandrajula (Michigan State University)
Yuanyuan Zhang (Fermilab)

They will join our continuing members: Saptaparna Bhattacharya (Northwestern University), Kirsty Duffy (Fermilab), Oliver Gutsche (Fermilab), Cindy Joe (Fermilab) and David Martinez Caicedo (South Dakota School of Mines and Technology).

Meet the 2019-21 Fermilab Users Executive Committee. Front row, from left: Cindy Joe, Saptaparna Bhattacharya, Reddy Pratap Gandrajula, David Martinez Caicedo. Back row, from left: Kirsty Duffy, Manolis Kargiantoulakis, Ashley Back, Yuanyuan Zhang. Not pictured: Oliver Gutsche, Isobel R. Ojalvo, Jonathan Asaadi, Ketino Kaadze. Photo: Reidar Hahn

We would like to take this opportunity to invite all members of the Fermilab community to meet with our brand new crew at a UEC meet-and-greet social event co-hosted by the UEC and the Fermilab Student and Postdoc Association. The event will take place on Friday, Jan. 17, from 3-5 p.m. in the Fermilab Art Gallery on the second floor of Wilson Hall.

Please avail yourself of this opportunity to meet with the members of the UEC and the FSPA and learn more about what we do and how you can get involved. There will be plenty of food, we will be hosting a raffle, and some of you will win prizes!

Please note that there is a scheduled Joint Experimental-Theoretical Physics Seminar that day at 4 p.m. You are encouraged to attend that if you are interested.

We at the UEC would like to take this opportunity to thank the six outgoing UEC members: Leo Aliaga, Gavin Davies (UEC chairperson 2018-2019), Sarah Demers, Jiyeon Han, Brian Nord and Fernanda Psihas for their service to the Fermilab user community. We take this moment to remember Greg Snow, who is sadly no longer with us.

We hope to see you on Friday, Jan. 17!

Saptaparna Bhattacharya is the chair of the Fermilab Users Executive Committee.

We will be wearing orange shirts during the Jan. 17 meet-and-greet. (Pictured here are Deepika Jena (FSPA) and Jiyeon Han (UEC).) Find us during the event and talk to us about your user experience at Fermilab. Photo: Reidar Hahn