Diversity & Inclusion

The Office of Partnerships and Technology Transfer invites you to save the date for the upcoming DIVERSE-W lecture series hosted by Sandia National Laboratories. All national labs are invited to participate. On Tuesday, July 27 at 10 AM PT/11 AM MT/12PM CT/1PM ET, join DIVERSE-W for a fireside chat with 3M division scientist Audrey Sherman. The DIVERSE-W speaker series will take place in four parts over the coming months showcasing women leaders in STEM, innovation, and entrepreneurship. July’s speaker will…

The EDI Contribution Awards recognize the Fermilab community’s ongoing efforts in EDI throughout the laboratory. Recognition for this award encourages the expression of gratitude and an appreciation for agents of change who move the EDI needle. Examples of EDI contributions can include providing exceptional intern mentorship, serving on an EDI related committee, contributing to a more diverse pipeline and workforce, and much more. Below are the recipients of the April EDI Contribution Awards: Jim Fromm Jeny Teheran Alyssa Miller Thank…