From CNN, August 2, 2021: Don Lincoln describes the mastery of physics Olympic athletes have as demonstrated by their physical feats. Read more about how Olympic athletes apply the principles of physics and use amazing amounts of energy, skill and precision to run, throw a discus, balance on the balance beam or launch the javelin.

From Northwest Quarterly, Oct. 10, 2016: Our universe is a mystery. We don’t know what most of it is made of; we don’t know how it all works. But by using the largest, most complex machines in the world, scientists at Fermilab are figuring it out.